Nearing the End

We have about 9 days left until the end of our internship. I can’t believe how fast these few months have flew by. I got so accustomed to my work with the ESL lessons and with Nyayozangu to the point that it has become a habit in my life – I wake up, create the lessons, conduct the class, and then start working on tasks for Nyayozangu.

ESL Lessons

We continued to have a few connection issues which put us behind schedule. We realized it wouldn’t work to record the lesson because that lesson was a very interactive one that relied upon the girls’ participation. However, our last lesson on Wednesday went very well in terms of the connection and in terms of the girls’ participation. They all enjoyed the lesson which was on animals and sports!

As we come close to the end of the internship, we have 1 or 2 lessons left. I truly loved delivering the ESL lessons and I am glad we built a strong connection with the girls!

As part of our remaining work, Rachael and I are finalizing the training manual that we have been working on for the last few weeks. This will be used for future interns and volunteers. It includes alot of information about the ESL lessons and provides interns with information they need before starting such as pre-internship requirements, a toolkit for useful information, co-teaching tips, etc.

Image from pexels.

Nyayozangu / MsichanaTai App

I am finishing up the content calendar for September and currently writing a final article for the website/App. There is not much work left to do for Nyayozangu. I will definitely miss working with them and I am thankful to have been granted this amazing learning experience!

Leave a comment